CFANS Undergraduate Student Board

The CFANS Undergraduate Student Board is comprised of elected executive student delegates and standing student group representatives who work directly with CFANS faculty and staff to create open communication across all levels of the college. The full board of representatives meets five times each semester to plan college events such as the Fall CFANS Picnic on the Plaza Event and the Borealis Night of Excellence, with additional executive meetings scheduled as necessary. The representatives and officers are listed below, and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact any of the officers via email by clicking on their name.

2017–2018 Undergraduate Student Board Officers
Alex Franzen, President
Katie Wilts, Vice President
Joe Ramstad, Secretary
Kyle Lawstuen, Treasurer
Kenzie Barth, MSA Representative
Dominic Christensen, Student Senator 

2017–2018 Undergraduate Student Board Representatives (Majors and Organizations)
Major Representatives
Agricultural Communications and Marketing, Anthony Bosch
Agricultural Education, Olivia Vande Hey
Agricultural and Food Business Management, Sierra Williamson
Animal Science, Madeline Zutz
Applied Economics, Mahamed Ige
Environmental Sciences, Policy and Management, George Masson
Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology, Danica Gertjejansen
Food Science, Paige Hausladen
Food Systems, Lily Briggs
Forest and Natural Resources Managment, Gabriele Menomin
Nutrition, Meghan Goodman
Plant Science, Scott Buboltz
Sustainable Systems Management, Anna Brekke

Organization Representatives
Alpha Gamma Rho, Joseph Jore
Agricultural Education, Harley Braun
American Society of Agricultural and Biosystem Engineers (ASABE), VACANT
Beta of Clovia, Christina Olson
Block and Bridle, Megan Slater
CFANS Ambassadors, VACANT
CFANS Transfer Advisory Group, VACANT
Collegiate Agri-Women, VACANT
Companion Animal Nutrition Club, Kenwyn Shriner
Corporate Environmental Management (CEM) Network, VACANT
Delta Theta Sigma, Eric Branch
ESPM Student Association (ESA), Joseph Rauzi
FarmHouse Fraternity. Noah Rechtzigel
Fisheries and Wildlife Club, Jeffrey Tillery
Food Science and Nutrition, Paige Hausladen
Forestry Club/Society of American Foresters, Dalton Uphoff 
Gopher Crops and Soils, Randy Rehbein
Gopher Dairy Club, Rachel Stark
Gopher Poultry Science Club, Eli Braun
Green Activist Collective, Dana Marin-Gavilan
Lambda Delta Phi, Paige Hausladen
IAAS - International Ag Club, VACANT
Minnesota Equestrian, Kirsten Hall
Minnesota Royal. Dan Hayes
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Related Sciences, Helen Toledo
Mycology Club, VACANT
NAMA (National Agri-Marketing Association), VACANT
Pre-Veterinary Club, Taylor Paulsen
Project Food Security, Monika Weimer
Student Organization of Nutrition and Dietetics (SOND), Shea McGrath
Sustainable Systems Management. Anna Brekke
Tree Ascension Group, Mark Houle

Future Meetings

Undergraduate Student Board meetings are open to all current CFANS students, faculty, and staff. If you are interested in attending a meeting, voicing a concern, or volunteering at a CFANS Undergraduate Student Board event, please contact us at Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held in 125 Coffey Hall. Upcoming fall semester meetings include:

  • March 8 at 5 p.m.
  • March 29 at 5 p.m.
  • April 12 at 5 p.m.


Undergraduate Student Board Club Grant Application Form
CFANS Student Board Grant Qualifications
Undergraduate Student Board Major Representative Grant Application Form
FileBudget Template (.xlsx) for grant applications
CFANS Student Organization Event Calendar
CFANS Student Board Meeting Calendar