CFANS Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion Award

This award (one for faculty and one for staff) honors the exceptional effort of our peers,collaborators and colleagues. The College celebrates important work by our faculty and staff and highlights excellence through several prominent awards. The Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion Award recognizes key accomplishments that benefit non-traditional and/or underserved populations by members of our community.

The College recognizes the importance of building diversity, inclusion and cross-cultural competency as we better position ourselves to meet the competitive challenges of globalization, honor our land grant legacy by broadening access to the resources of this institution, learn from community partnerships and strengthen the democratic ideals our nation is founded upon.

Award nominations are due March 8, 2019. Click here to submit a nomination

CFANS Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion Faculty Award Past Recipients

2017-2018 - Rebecca Montgomery, Forest Resources

2016-2017 - Jim Bradeen, Department of Plant Pathology 

2015-2016 - Amy Smith, Agricultural Education Department of Applied Economics

2013-2014 - Cindy Tong, Department of Horticultural Science

2012-2013 - Claudia Parliament and Jane Stockman, Minnesota Council on Economic Education, Department of Applied Economics

2011-2012 - Elton Mykerezi, Department of Applied Economics

2010-2011 - Ingrid Schneider, Department of Forest Resources

2009-2010 - Albert "Bud" Markhart III, Department of Horticultural Science

2008-2009 - Craig Hassel, Department of Food Science and Nutrition

2007-2008 - Michael Sadowsky, Department of Soil, Water, and Climate

2006-2007 - Kevin Klair and Dale Nordquist, Department of Applied Economics

CFANS Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion Staff Award Past Recipients

2017-2018 - Grace Anderson, Plant Pathology

2016-2017 - Samantha Grover, Department of Horticulture Science

2015-2016 - Kristine Igo,  Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives Department of Food Science and Nutrition

2015-2016 - Amelia Shindelar, Department of Entomology

2014-2015 - Jeremy Yoder, Post Doctoral Associate in the department of Plant Biology

2013-2014 - Kevin Williams, Shoghig Berberian, and Barbara Coffin, Bell Museum of Natural History

2012-2013 - Carrie Pike, Cloquet Forestry Center

2011-2012 - Frank Trnka, Department of Applied Economics

2010-2011 - Caitrin Mullan, Office for the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Faculty Affairs

2008-2009 - Tim Kenny, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum

2007-2008 - Michele Scherman, Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering