New AAAS members elected

philJerryTwo faculty members in CFANS have been named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Philip Pardey (left), professor in the Department of Applied Economics, and Jerry Cohen (right), professor in the Department of Horticultural Science, will be formally recognized at the AAAS annual meeting in Washington, D.C., in February. Election as an AAAS Fellow is an honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers, and recognizes scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.