Major and Minor Coordinators

CFANS undergraduate students: Contact a Major Coordinator if you have questions about your academic program, including curriculum or requirements.

Major Coordinators, alphabetical by major

Agricultural Education:
Rebecca Swenson, boli0028@umn.edu, 612-625-3866, 146 Ruttan Hall

Agricultural and Food Business Management:
Mike Boland, boland@umn.edu, 612-625-3013

Agricultural Industries and Marketing:
Paul Porter, pporter@umn.edu, 612-625-6719, 305 Hayes Hall

Animal Science:
Tony Seykora, seyko001@umn.edu, 612-624-3448, 225B Haecker Hall

Applied Economics:
Tade Okediji, tokediji@umn.edu, 612-624-8957, 217G Ruttan Hall

Bioproducts Marketing and Management:
Bob Seavey, seave001@umn.edu, 612-624-3028, 203 Kaufert Lab

Environmental Sciences, Policy and Management (ESPM):
Dennis Becker, drbecker@umn.edu, 612-624-7286, 101D Green Hall AND
Len Ferrington, ferri016@umn.edu, 612-624-3265, 306 Hodson Hall AND
Deb Allan, dallan@umn.edu, 612-625-3158 (contact any of these coordinators)

Fisheries and Wildlife:
Jim Perry, jperry@umn.edu, 612-625-4717, 320 Hodson Hall

Food Science:
Baraem (Pam) Ismail, bismailm@umn.edu, 612-625-0147, 146 Food Science and Nutrition Building

Food Systems:
Tom Michaels, michaels@umn.edu, 612-624-7711

Forest and Natural Resource Management:
Joe Knight, jknight@umn.edu, 612-625-5354, 301E Green Hall

Nutrition:
Dave Smith, desmith@umn.edu, 612-624-3260, 136 Andrew Boss Lab of Meat Science

Plant Science:
Kevin Smith, smith376@umn.edu, 612-624-1211

Pre-Majors and Pre-Professional Programs:
Pre-Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering:
Ulrike Tschirner, tschi007@umn.edu, 612-624-8798
Pre-Health Sciences (Pre-Medicine, Pre-Dentistry and more):
Dave Smith, desmith@umn.edu, 612-612-624-3260
Pre-Veterinary Medicine:
Advisors: Gretchen Rozeboom, groze@umn.edu, 612-624-2289 OR
Tracene Marshall, marsh318@umn.edu, 612-625-0266

No longer open to incoming freshmen or to transfer students.
Applied Plant Science: Kevin Smith, smith376@umn.edu, 612-624-1211
Horticulture: Eric Watkins, ewatkins@umn.edu, 612-624-7496
Recreation Resource Management: Mae Davenport, mdaven@umn.edu, 612-624-2721

Coordinators for CFANS Minors

This contact information will be posted soon! See the list of CFANS minors.