Major Coordinators

Contact a Major Coordinator if you have questions about your academic program, curriculum, requirements and more.

Major Coordinators

First Name Last Name Email Phone

Jay

Coggins

Major Coordinator
Applied Economics

jcoggins@umn.edu +1 612 625 9732

Omar

Espinoza

Major Coordinator
Sustainable Systems Management

oaespino@umn.edu +1 612 624 0770

Pam

Ismail

Major Coordinator
Food Science

bismailm@umn.edu +1 612 625 0147

Tom

Michaels

Major Coordinator
Food Systems

michaels@umn.edu +1 612 624 7711

Rebecca

Montgomery

Major Coordinator
Forest and Natural Resource Management

rebeccam@umn.edu +1 612 624 7249

Kristen

Nelson

Major Coordinator
Environmental Sciences, Policy and Management

nelso468@umn.edu +1 612 624 1277

Jim

Perry

Major Coordinator
Fisheries and Wildlife

jperry@umn.edu +1 612 625 4717

Hikaru

Peterson

Major Coordinator
Agricultural and Food Business Management

hhp@umn.edu +1 612 625 7728

Tony

Seykora

Major Coordinator
Animal Science

seyko001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3448

Amy

Smith

Major Coordinator
Agricultural Education

arsmith@umn.edu +1 612 624 6590

Dave

Smith

Major Coordinator
Nutrition

desmith@umn.edu +1 612 624 3260

Rebecca

Swenson

Major Coordinator
Agricultural Communication and Marketing (ACM)

boli0028@umn.edu +1 612 625 3866

Eric

Watkins

Major Coordinator
Plant Science

ewatkins@umn.edu +1 612 624 7496