CFANS 2018 honors and awards recipients announced

We are excited to announce the recipients of this year's CFANS Honors and Awards. All awards were handed out at the CFANS College Assembly on May 9, 2018. See the program.

CFANS Civil Service/Bargaining Unit (CS/BU) Staff Awards

  • Science/Technology: Russell Domonoske - Southern Research and Outreach Center
  • Administrative: Kari Jarcho - Soil, Water, and Climate

CFANS Distinguished Academic (P&A) Staff Awards

  • Research: Ann Lewandowski - Water Resource Center
  • Other: Dan Braaten - North Central Research and Outreach Center

Distinguished Teaching Awards

  • Undergraduate (Tenure): William Tze, Bioproducts and Biosystems
  • Undergraduate (Non-Tenure): Brett Arenz, Plant Pathology
  • Graduate: Marc Bellemare, Applied Economics

Pioneering & Innovation Award: Kiley Friedrich - Entomology

Dean E.M. Freeman Undergraduate Award: Shantal Pai, Plant Pathology

Graduate Teaching Assistant: Jared Rubinstein, Applied Plant Sciences

Distinguished Extension/Outreach Award: Dean Herzfeld, Plant Pathology


Front row - left to right:
Shantal Pai, Toni Abst, Kiley Friedrich, Kari Jarcho, Jared Rubinstein, Grace Anderson.

Back row - left to right:
Russell Domonoske, Brian Buhr, Brett Arenz, Dean Herzfeld, Ann Lewandowski, William Tze , Marc Bellemare, Dan Braaten.

(not pictured - Rebecca Montgomery).