CFANS students recognized for leadership and service

CFANS was well represented by its students in the 2018 President’s Student Leadership and Service Awards (PSLSA). PSLSA recognizes the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding student leaders at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. It is presented to approximately one-tenth of one percent of the student body for their exceptional leadership and service to the University of Minnesota and the surrounding community.


This year, PSLSA awards were presented to CFANS graduate students Tyler Nigon, land and atmospheric science; Morrine Omolo, food science (McEvoy Award); Amanda Sames, conservation science; and Peng Peng, Bioproducts and Biosystems Science Engineering and Management (Ph.D.).

CFANS undergraduate students include Shantal Pai, plant science (Johnson Award); Joseph Ramstad, agricultural education and agricultural communication/marketing; Luc Zeidner, plant Science; and Elizabeth Alonzi, bioproducts and biosystems engineering.

Read the full listing of recipients.