Former FSCN Department Head Busta '61 Receives IFT Myron Solberg Award

Former department head and professor Frank Busta '61 (M.S. Dairy Science) was recently named the recipient of the International Food Technologists (IFT) Myron Solberg Award. The award honors an IFT member for providing leadership in the establishment and successful development and continuation of industry/government/academia cooperative organization.

Busta was selected because of his leadership in the establishment, successful development, and continuation of the National Center for Food Protection and Defense and its continuation as the Food Protection and Defense Institute at the University of Minnesota. This organization illustrates sustained collaboration among industry, government, and academic parties to develop and disseminate information as appropriate to defend the safety of the food system through research and education.

He will receive a $3,000 honorarium and a plaque from the Myron Solberg Endowment Fund of Feeding Tomorrow.


May 2017

Get Involved

CFANS Updates

Class Notes

Alumni Trivia

Alumni Trivia