FFAers go “All In” on St. Paul campus and beyond

The 88th annual State FFA Convention was held April 23-25 at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, with CFANS as a home base. More than 3,600 high school students from across Minnesota came to campus for a program that included career development events, awards and the election of new officers for the statewide organization. A sea of blue jackets could be found on both the St. Paul and Minneapolis campuses as students participated in competitions, workshops, business sessions and tours of the campuses. Under the theme “All In,” participants made key connections with agriculture and CFANS leaders. 

At the final convention session, the 2017-18 Minnesota State Officers were elected to represent the more than 10,000 FFA members in the state. Elected at the final session were: Sentinel, Maddie Weninger from the Howard Lake Waverly Winsted FFA chapter; Reporter, Eleora DeMuth from the Grand Rapids FFA chapter; Treasurer, Spencer Flood from the Dassel Cokato FFA chapter; Secretary, Kylee Kohls from the Litchfield FFA chapter; Vice President, Emily Pliscott from the Kenyon Wanamingo FFA chapter; and President, Katie Benson from the Staples-Motley FFA chapter.  Three of the officers are CFANS students!  Outgoing state officers included current CFANS students Joe Ramstad, Spencer Wolter, and Wendy Bauman.  Visit the Minnesota FFA Association website for a list of all who were honored during the convention.


May 2017

Get Involved

CFANS Updates

Class Notes

Alumni Trivia

Alumni Trivia