Harry Kaiser '81 '85 & Robert Myers '86 named 2017 AAEA fellows


The AAEA Fellows Selection Committee has selected five outstanding members to be honored as the 2017 AAEA Fellows. All of the Fellow recipients have made exceptional contributions to the profession. They are leaders shaping the future of the Association and the field of agricultural and applied economics as a whole. Two University of alums were named as 2017 AAEA Fellows: Dr. Harry Kaiser (MS Agricultural Economics ‘81, Ph. D. Agricultural & Applied Economics ‘85) and Dr. Robert Myers (Ph. D. Agricultural & Applied Economics ‘86).