Congratulations to the 2015 Alumni Society Awards recipients!

The CFANS Alumni Society is proud to announce their 2015 award honorees:

Alumni Advocate AwardDavid Pfarr ('88, B.S. Agronomy)
Alumni Service AwardBruce Johnson ('79, B.S. Forest Products)
Distinguished Alumni AwardMohammed Sadiki ('90, Ph.D. Plant Breeding)
Distinguished Faculty AwardClaudia Parliament ('80, M.S. Agricultural Economics)
Distinguished Staff AwardDale Nordquist ('75, B.S. Agricultural Business Administration; '82, M.S. Agricultural Economics)
Outstanding Friend AwardR. James Ertl
Student Leadership Award, UndergraduateStephen Melson
Student Leadership Award, GraduateJustin Carlson ('13, B.S. Nutrition)
Lifetime Achievement Award – James H. Hammill ('57, B.S. '62, M.S. Agricultural Economics)

These outstanding individuals, along with the CFANS Student Board award recipients (TBA), Mentor Program honorees, Alumni Society scholarship recipients, and graduating seniors will be honored at the 9th annual Borealis Night of Excellence event on Wednesday, April 22. Mark your calendars so you can join us in the celebration!