Lana Olson and Amanda Revier elected to CFANS Alumni Society Board of Directors

Alumni Lana Olson  (‘08, Animal Science) and Amanda Revier (‘01, Agricultural Education) were elected to 3 year terms on the CFANS Alumni Society Board of Directors.

Lana has worked in the marketing and communications field for the past 7 years and is currently a senior account executive, broadhead, is a full service advertising and public relations agency. Her day-to-day work includes strategic planning, event coordination, writing, and public relations. She mentored a student this past year and is most interested in homecoming and alumni engagement.

Amanda is employed by Minnesota Farm Bureau as the Southwest Area Program Director. In this position, she works with farmers in 11 counties. She is involved with her local 4-H, hockey association, church and several organizations. She and her husband Josh have two children and live in Olivia, Minnesota. Amanda is interested in getting involved with homecoming and alumni engagement.

The following alumni were elected to officer roles for the 2015-16 year.

President: Myah Walker, '10 B.S. Animal Science
President Elect: Larry Thomas, '82 B.S. Agricultural Education
Past- President: Paul Hugunin, '89 B.S. Agricultural Business Administration
Vice President: Mark Sample, '01 B.S. Animal Science
Vice President: Lisa Smiley, '96 B.S. Agricultural Industires & Marketing
Secretary/Treasurer: Bruce Hatteberg, '79 B.S. Agricultural Economics