Call for nominations

- Siehl Prize for Excellence in Agriculture

Nominations due January 15, 2015
The Siehl Prize for Excellence in Agriculture recognizes outstanding contributions to agriculture and the alleviation of world hunger. Recipients are selected in three categories: knowledge (teaching, research and outreach), production agriculture and agribusiness. Each laureate receives a $50,000 award as well as a sculpture and lapel pin designed by Minnesota artist Thomas Rose specifically for the Siehl Prize. Nomination instructions are available online. Laureates will be announced in March, during National Ag Week 2015, and honored during a ceremony at the University of Minnesota on Thursday, May 21.

- Alumni Society Awards
Nominations due January 30, 2015
CFANS Alumni Society awards recognize graduates, students, faculty, staff, and friends who have made significant contributions to the college, the Alumni Society, their professions or the community. Eight awards are given annually in the following categories:

  • Distinguished Alumni Award
  • Alumni Service Award
  • Alumni Advocacy Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Distinguished Faculty Award
  • Distinguished Staff Award
  • Student Leadership Award (for both undergraduate and graduate students)
  • Outstanding Friend Award

The nomination process is a simple, online form. See award criteria.