Join us at the Annual Borealis Night of Excellence

Join the CFANS community on April 20 for a special event co-hosted by the CFANS Alumni Society and CFANS Student Board. The evening will honor the graduating senior class, Alumni Society scholarship recipients, Mentor Program honorees, and the recipients of the Student Board Awards and Alumni Society Awards. Help us celebrate outstanding students, alumni, faculty, staff and friends of the college! 

Wednesday, April 20, 2015
5:30 p.m. - reception
6:15 p.m. - awards program
North Star Ballroom, St. Paul Student Center
Please submit your RSVP by Monday, April 18

2016 Honorees

Alumni Society Award Recipients

Alumni Advocate Award – Joel Larsen ('77, B.S. Agricultural Education, '93, M.S. Agricultural Education)
Alumni Service Award – Roger Chamberlain ('74, B.S. Agricultural Business Administration)
Distinguished Alumni Award - Doris Mold ('85, B.S. Agricultural Education; '94, M.S. Agricultural & Applied Economics)
Distinguished Faculty Award – Kevin Janni ('76, B.S. Agricultural Engineering)
Distinguished Staff Award – Chad Giblin ('01, B.S. Animal & Plant Systems; '13, M.S. Natural Resource Sciences)
Outstanding Friend Award – Kevin Paap (’81, B.S. Crop Production)
Student Leadership Award, Undergraduate – Brandon Roiger
Student Leadership Award, Graduate – Chelsey Hinnenkamp ('13, B.S. Food Science)
Lifetime Achievement Award – Richard Barnes ('64, B.S. Agricultural Business Administration; '69, M.S. Public Administration )

CFANS Mentor Honorees

5-Year Mentors

  • Gretta Hanson ('04 B.S. Applied Economics)
  • Bruce Hatteberg ('79 B.S. Agricultural Economics)
  • Darren Lochner ('96 B.S. Fisheries & Wildlife; '00 M.S. Forestry)
  • Dave Pascoe ('90 B.S. Biology, '97 M.S. Biology, '09 Ph.D Food Science)
  • Grant Wilson ('01, B.S. Fisheries & Wildlife; '08, M.S. Natural Resources Science)