Siehl Prize for Excellence in Agriculture names 2015 laureates

diesch   fick     yostCongratulations to this year's Siehl Prize laureates! Each year, recipients of this prestigious award are chosen in three categories: knowledge (teaching, research and outreach); agribusiness; and production agriculture. The 2015 laureates are Stanley Diesch (knowledge), a veterinarian whose innovations helped bridge the gap between animal and human health, Gerhardt Fick (agribusiness), a pioneer in sunflower production and processing, and Mike Yost (production agriculture), a a family farmer who led international work for the U.S. Department of Agriculture. They will be honored at a ceremony on May 21 at the McNamara Alumni Center. (Photos L-R: Stanley Diesch, Gerhardt Fick and Mike Yost.)