Graduate Student Board Contacts

Chair
Jared Spackman
Program: Land and Atmospheric Science
spack008@umn.edu 

Vice Chair
Grant Hedblom
Program: Food Science
hedbl015@umn.edu

Treasurer
Thomas Durfee
Program: Applied Economics
durfe019@umn.edu

Communications
Fatemeh Heidari
Program: Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering
heida017@umn.edu

Secretary
Jessica Lackey
Program: Natural Resource Sciences and Management
lacke025@umn.edu

Back-up Secretary
Alissa Geske
Program: Plant Pathology
geske026@umn.edu

Member
Yuan-tai Hung
Program: Animal Science
hungx121@umn.edu

Member
Matt Gullickson
Program: Applied Plant Sciences
gulli139@umn.edu

Member
Tanea Da Silva
Program: Entomology
oqueiroz@umn.edu

Member
Julia Leone
Program: Conservation Science
leone050@umn.edu

Member
Cassidy Sloot
Program: Nutrition
sloot007@umn.edu

Advisor
Katie Halling
Grants Manager
khalling@umn.edu

Advisor
Mary Buschette
Director of Alumni Relations 
mbuschet@umn.edu

Advisor
Marie Monter
Graduate Programs Specialist 
mmonter@umn.edu