CFANS Graduate Programs Contacts

First Name Last Name Graduate Program Title Email Phone Office

Marshall

Stern

Animal Science DGS stern002@umn.edu +1 612 625 5789 180A Haecker Hall

Allison

Berth

Animal Science Graduate Program Coordinator berth034@umn.edu +1 612 624 3491 305 Haecker Hall

Joe

Ritter

Applied Economics DGS apecdgs@umn.edu +1 612 625 0442 231J Ruttan Hall

Jenna

Mead

Applied Economics Graduate Program Coordinator apecdgs@umn.edu +1 612 625 3777 231H Ruttan Hall

James

Luby

Applied Plant Sciences DGS lubyx001@umn.edu +1 612 624 3453 342 Alderman Hall

Rex

Bernardo

Applied Plant Sciences DGS berna002@umn.edu +1 612 625 6282 411 Borlaug Hall

Lynne

Medgaarden

Applied Plant Sciences Graduate Program Coordinator medga001@umn.edu +1 612 625 4742 302 Hayes Hall

Gary

Sands

Bioproducts and Biosystems Science Engineering and Management DGS grsands@umn.edu +1 612 625 4756 209 BioAgEng Building

Sue

Olsen

Bioproducts and Biosystems Science Engineering and Management Graduate Program Coordinator olsen005@umn.edu +1 612 625 7733 200 BioAgEng Building

Andrew

Simons

Conservation Sciences DGS asimons@umn.edu +1 612 624 6292 116 Ecology Building

Anup

Joshi

Conservation Sciences Graduate Program Coordinator consbio@umn.edu +1 612 624 7751 135B Skok Hall

Tim

Kurtti

Entomology DGS kurtt001@umn.edu +1 612 624 4740 219 Hodson Hall

Tammi

Pekkala Matthews

Entomology Graduate Program Coordinator tpekkala@umn.edu +1 612 624 3636 219 Hodson Hall

Dave

Smith

Food Science DGS desmith@umn.edu +1 612 624 3260 136H ABLMS

Nancy

Toedt Food Science Graduate Program Coordinator ntoedt@umn.edu +1 612 624 6753 225 Food Science and Nutrition

Dave

Mulla

Land and Atmospheric Science DGS mulla003@umn.edu +1 612 625 6721 564 Borlaug Hall

Dylan

Millet

Land and Atmospheric Science DGS dbm@umn.edu +1 612 626 3259 552 Borlaug Hall

Kari

Jarcho

Land and Atmospheric Science Graduate Program Coordinator kjarcho@umn.edu +1 612 625 5251 439 Borlaug Hall

Mae

Davenport 

Natural Resource Science and Management DGS mdaven@umn.edu +1 612 624 2721 301F Green Hall

Toni

Abts

Natural Resource Science and Management Graduate Program Coordinator twheeler@umn.edu +1 612 624 7683 116D Green Hall

Marla

Reicks Nutrition DGS mreicks@umn.edu +1 612 624 4735 168 FSCN

Nancy

Toedt

Nutrition Graduate Program Coordinator ntoedt@umn.edu +1 612 624 6753 225 Food Science and Nutrition

Dean

Malvick

Plant Pathology DGS dmalvick@umn.edu +1 612 625 5282 495 Borlaug Hall

Dylan

VanBoxtel

Plant Pathology Graduate Program Coordinator vanbo022@umn.edu +1 612 626 6839 495 Borlaug Hall

John

Nieber

Water Resources Science DGS nieber@umn.edu +1 612 625 6724 203 BioAgEng Building

Randall

Hicks

Water Resources Science DGS rhicks@d.umn.edu +1 218 726 8438 153C SSB

Tracy

Fallon

Water Resources Science Graduate Program Coordinator tfallon@umn.edu +1 612 624 7456 193 McNeal Hall